PDA

View Full Version : ice rink

mjakub
21-02-2002, 03:28 AM
mjakub76@hotmail.com
I'm looking for an information about ice rinks, different refrigeration systems etc. if you now where i can find something about it, please e-mail me .
P.S. I'm a student and I need this information because I 'm going to make project about refrigeration system for ice rink. In this case I'm looking for any article, book or web site where I can find it.:)

Mike Hopkins
16-03-2002, 02:02 AM
Try www.burleys.com for starters. Give me some time and I'll find the others I have.
Mike Hopkins

mjakub
18-03-2002, 01:04 AM
thanks for help

Andy
18-03-2002, 02:50 PM
Hi, try these two sites. http://star-ref.co.uk or http://cimcorefrigeration.com
I some of you already know I work for Star Refrigeration, we would fit the majority of Ice Rinks in the UK. Cimco fit Ice Rinks worldwide, mostly though in North America.
Regards. Andy.

SIVAKUMAR
24-03-2002, 03:59 PM
Hai Mjacub , Look on ASHRAE Refrigeration Handbook . Ice
Rings have been dealth Nicely in that book.

Best of Luck.

R.Sivakumar

mjakub
28-03-2002, 04:44 AM
thaks, that's what i did, and it was good idea. i found a lot of informations there. now i'm looking for, how to calculate heat gain for ice rink, and something about freezing protection.

SNi
06-04-2005, 01:13 PM
Hi
You can find very usefull information in YORK`s - Artifical iccerink manual.

skatedoctor
24-04-2007, 07:29 PM
Hi Guys, new here to RE so be nice!!!!

Im think ing of building a 'small ice rink pad' in a pro shop that im going to open, ill be looking at a size of around 6m width and 10m length.

What size chiller unit would you recommend for this type of install. Also what type of piping would you use to keep the ice cool?