PDA

View Full Version : Rack Systems

mke005
03-09-2006, 12:28 AM
Hi Everybody!
I have been working for a few years on some light commercial equipment and just got hired by a company that does a lot of rack systems, so I am trying to learn as much about this systems as possible, from operating pressures(R-22) to the CPC controlers they use, I would really appreciate any help, thanks

Dan
03-09-2006, 04:35 AM
Hi MKE005. With rack systems, it is best to break their operation down into easily digested subsystems. For example:

1. Temperature control
2. Oil management
3. Defrost schemes
4. Heat reclaim
5. Discharge pressure controls
6. Computer controls

This is an arbitrary list that I use in my head to simplify discussions and retain focus on subsystem operation. Each of these can be broken down into finer pieces, too.

Why don't you ask a question limited to one of the above subsystems that you are curious about and let's see what our experienced members have to say about it?

smilies
08-11-2006, 06:34 AM
Are you still out there mke005. Where in Mexico are you?

mke005
02-12-2006, 02:16 AM
Hi Smilies! Yes, I'm still outhere, I was living in Puebla, but moved up to Tj a few months ago, sorry it took me too long to reply, haven't been able to log on in a while

jrrefrig
10-12-2006, 06:25 PM
the sub systems for rack trouble shooting is a great heads up. also took a new position that involves multiple racks with novair controls. one reoccuring call we have seems to be temp slow to recover comming out of defrost [temp issue].using the sub system and go right to basic ref trouble shoot proscess seems ok , BUT why do racks intimidate

Dan
11-12-2006, 12:33 AM
Why do racks intimidate? Because you have to choose which subsystem or combination of subsystems are causing your problem. You have an example: Temperatures slow to recover after defrost.