PDA

View Full Version : Hello All

JerrydNH3
30-07-2006, 02:05 PM
Hello all, nice to find a forum that deals with the right stuff, I am a NH3 operator have been for close to 15 years, smelled a lot of stinky stuff over my career, anyway glad to find you all

Andy
30-07-2006, 02:10 PM
Hello all, nice to find a forum that deals with the right stuff, I am a NH3 operator have been for close to 15 years, smelled a lot of stinky stuff over my career, anyway glad to find you all
Hi Gerry:)

Welcome to RE:)

Kind Regards Andy:)

Josip
30-07-2006, 03:30 PM
Hi, JeryydNH3 :)

welcome to RE

Best regards, Josip :)

US Iceman
30-07-2006, 05:05 PM
Hi JerrydNH3,

Welcome to the RE site. Please feel free to contribute and ask questions.

What kind of systems have you worked on?

What type of facility do you work in now?

JerrydNH3
02-08-2006, 02:07 PM
well i currently work for a dairy plant that produces swiss cheese, small system, 11000 lb charge, single stage, recip compressors, in the past i have worked for a cold storage, 2 stage, several different temps, frick screw compressor, etc, prior to that the meat industry, 2 stage, vilter single screws, etc, many freezing applications, also done a fair share of ***** stuff, walk in coolers, ice machines, roof tops, supermarket coolers etc, i much prefer the NH3 systems, currently working on adding a cooler to our system that is running r-22, also replacing an aged ice builder, with a new plate and frame hx for a chilled water application.

US Iceman
02-08-2006, 03:04 PM
...also replacing an aged ice builder, with a new plate and frame hx for a chilled water application.

Was the ice builder running out of capacity due to the operating requirements?