PDA

View Full Version : I want to make a room: 14',9',9' cool

audioaddict
28-07-2006, 01:35 PM
Hi there

Im a total newb so go easy :)
Im in a high rise block so i cant attach any equipment to the outside of the building.
In the room i have a G5 running and 2 powerfull 150w active speakers adding to the warmth.
there are three large north east facing windows.
I dont want to spend much money especially as i'll only be using the cooling a few weeks a year (england:rolleyes:) and if it could also do a spot of heating in the winter that would be great. so please could u recomend me a system:confused:

Brian_UK
28-07-2006, 10:45 PM
Hi, welcome to the forum.

Is it possible for you to fit a through the wall unit or a through the window unit ?

I don't expect that you can really knock a hole in the outside wall so perhaps we'll forget that one ;)

Do you have an opening window that would allow the temporary fitting of a sheet of wood with a thru' unit fitted ?

PS, What's a 'G5'?

Andy W
29-07-2006, 06:56 AM
Do you have a balcony?

rbartlett
29-07-2006, 07:15 AM
Do you have a balcony?

Surely it's not that serious!!

Cheers

Richard

audioaddict
31-07-2006, 07:51 AM
Do you have an opening window that would allow the temporary fitting of a sheet of wood with a thru' unit fitted ?

PS, What's a 'G5'?

G5 - big apple mac compter with 9 fans in it to cool it down...but not me..

ive worked out that it would be quite simple to replace one of the smaller window panes with a wood panel in which i could cut a hole in for an Exaust hose. Which i guess would narrow it down to portable units, been doing my homework:)

i came across this model from Junwel(??) but i cant tell if its as good as it looks in the pictures..does look tasty tho :D

http://www.junwel.com/product/90/495/702

p.s. unfortunately i dont have a balcony, thanks for the help peeps :)

Paulajayne
31-07-2006, 11:13 AM
Hi

Ebay

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=230012411195&category=20711

Paula