PDA

View Full Version : which unit do i need??

acgibo
27-06-2006, 07:09 PM
hello all, can anyone tell me what size unit i would need to cool, and heat, my conservatory?
it is south facing and measures 10'6 x 10'6 ????

thanks

Peter_1
27-06-2006, 08:09 PM
May I ask to remove all your double posts please?

acgibo
27-06-2006, 08:34 PM
sorry,frank did delete some of them, first time on and didnt realise it could be seen everywhere by posting in one forum. and wasnt sure where to put it !!!!!!

frank
27-06-2006, 08:37 PM
No problem acgibo - thank you for your response :)

Enjoy the forum

davej
27-06-2006, 09:02 PM
Hi can i ask what peter meant, im a bit new to this

Peter_1
27-06-2006, 09:20 PM
Well Davej, you posted the same question in different sections and the chance that someone answers then you question is nil.

We take mostly an average load of 100 to 125 W/m².(32 to 40 BTU/ft².h), air change min 4 to 5 times the space volume.
If the units needs also to heat the building, then a well isolated building needs +/- 50 W/m³ (171 BTU/h/35 ft³)
Hope I didn't converted the wrong way.

What are SI units so much more comfortable:p :D

In fact, I even didn't understand the 10'6
10' is for us 10 minutes.

frank
27-06-2006, 09:20 PM
Hi can i ask what peter meant, im a bit new to this

Hi Dave

On the forum there are lots of different areas to post, Refrigeration, Air Conditioning, Technical, Ye Old Wives Tales etc.

When posting a question, it is better to chose the appropriate section for your question.

Some new posters choose the wrong section or think that it is a good idea to 'multiple' post in all the sections.

For long serving members, this can be annoying, seeing the same post over and over again.

What Peter was asking was for the 'multiple' posts to be deleted as they do not serve any extra function other than to annoy members.

Careful, polite and respecful posts normally generate the most response. :)