PDA

View Full Version : Rubber Coupling trouble on sabroe compressor

miz
02-07-2018, 06:25 PM
1525215253[[ATTACH=CONFIG]15254

Hi i have This problem with coupling on compressor smc 108L vsd drive its the second time it does this. Is there anyone there has a solution too this problem. Its starten too give me a headache.

frank
02-07-2018, 06:47 PM
It maybe an alignment issue?
I'm no expert...just throwing in my two penneth

miz
02-07-2018, 07:53 PM
Allignment is ok we suspect that it might be vibrations but the coupling is rubber so it Should be build for this . But anyway we still have crack's in it

josef
02-07-2018, 08:41 PM
Hey miz,
he has already had this problem several times. There is no problem of alignment, this species has great tolerance. Look for the problem in SMC loading and unloading.
Josef.

miz
02-07-2018, 08:49 PM
Is it only the timers for increse load and decrese load i have too change and do you have some settings that you have tried out that worked for you

josef
02-07-2018, 09:02 PM
Smooth regulation

RANGER1
02-07-2018, 09:26 PM
miz,
assume you have all necessary instructions & procedures for compressor & coupling?
If not let us know.
Because of Bell housing you would think alignment is correct if it was put together properly.
Motor bearings OK, any movement on motor shaft up or down, both bearings.
From what I read only 2 top banks can unload!

miz
03-07-2018, 09:29 AM
I dont Think i have all info on that centa coupling if you have service and Mount indstructions that you could send i World be happy.

I Will check setting for control in the drive menu too se if it is put for correkt regulation i Would like the compressor too put all steps in at minimum speed and after that ramp up on the vsd.

RANGER1
03-07-2018, 11:07 AM
I dont Think i have all info on that centa coupling if you have service and Mount indstructions that you could send i World be happy.