PDA

View Full Version : Cascade and 4gig fx-57







fatty
05-06-2006, 06:08 PM
Hi guys I have been mooching around the forums for a bit and thought I might as well post.
A few months ago I built a cascade system with 2 x 3/4hp rotary compressors gasses are R507/CO2

it looks like this

http://gallery.greatestjournal.com/albums/up5/462/929462/mm32.jpg

Well thats unfinished and un insulated
also I had to replace the suction line with corrigated braided line

http://gallery.greatestjournal.com/albums/up5/462/929462/front.jpg

But what can it do I hear you ask

http://gallery.greatestjournal.com/albums/up5/462/929462/-1008.jpg

fatty
05-06-2006, 06:11 PM
And for the overclocking shot

follow the link http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=83378

:eek:

Peter_1
05-06-2006, 09:05 PM
Hey Fatty,

sometimes, I'm very surprised - like now- what some can build.
Something to be proud of.

Some questions, what brand of compressors did you use?

Do you have an expasnion tank for the CO2?
Capillary tube for the throttling in the low side?

What is that spiral in the discharge line of the compressor in front of the picture?

Why you used an oil separator?

We can learn from these experiments.
Also the casing is very nice.

fatty
06-06-2006, 07:32 AM
I am unsure of the make of compressor but they where new old stock R22 3/4 hp rotary's they are very heavy

The first stage is r507 the second stage is r507/CO2 the spiral is more for vibration than anything else

Yes I did use a henry oil sep, I used a TEV on the first stage and 93" of .0028 cap tube the unit holds 210W of heat at -65 degrees C all day long

Targ
06-06-2006, 09:18 AM
nice system fatty, i saw it over at XS.org, but, good of you to post it here aswell. this forum needs all the inpput it can get.

targ

fatty
06-06-2006, 03:40 PM
Cheers targ seen you over there as well mate if I can be of any help I will be :)

psycheus
09-06-2006, 05:56 AM
Hello! Very nice setup. Maybe I'm being stupid and missing something, I appologize in advance. How did you encase the CPU/Mobo? And is it entire system cooling or just Processor?

Thank You!

fatty
09-06-2006, 08:15 AM
The unit is just the cooling unit the mother board and all the rest was mounted in my 24/7 pc which is a mach2 mounted in a V2000 pics

http://gallery.greatestjournal.com/albums/up4/462/929462/IMG_0468.jpg

http://gallery.greatestjournal.com/albums/up4/462/929462/IMG_0465.jpg

Targ
18-06-2006, 12:05 AM
Cheers targ seen you over there as well mate if I can be of any help I will be :)

:D

cheers for the offer, ive got a few system in the pipe line atm, a chiller for myself and a DD for a customer (aswell as others). so you have any plans for using this system on Core 2 cpu? im sure the system could easily handle it, as Core 2 produces less heat than a FX-57.

im not a big poster over at XS, as most posts are just about praising the new WR some one has set (nothing wrong with that, i just dont see what difference my post will make in the hundreds of others that say "well done")

cheers
Targ

P.S excuse spelling or grammer, im prolly druunk

and i cant find how to set that as a sig ^^^ :( :confused: :confused: :confused: :(

jinu117
14-12-2006, 12:10 PM
I think Fatty Meant, that he is DIRECTLY cooling CPU (hence the term direct die for such units) using evaporator mounted right on CPU ;)