PDA

View Full Version : Climaventa focs/sl-bt/s 1702







Markridgway
21-07-2017, 08:30 PM
We have the above chiller at our plant. It is showing an error. The error is '401 PROBE ERROR'. The unit still seems to be working correctly but has this error on the display. I can not find the manuals that came with the install. Can anyone please help.

Grizzly
21-07-2017, 09:17 PM
Hi Mark

400 alarms are a temperature probe error Fault
That's if it has the 3000 series controller fitted.
I will send you some info.
Grizzly

Markridgway
21-07-2017, 10:51 PM
Thanks Grizzly

will let you know how we get on

Markridgway
22-07-2017, 12:19 AM
it is fitted with W3000 compact controller will the alarms still be the same

mark

Markridgway
22-07-2017, 03:42 AM
I am confident its a faulty probe according to the manual fault codes but do you have an idea where probe 1 would be situated on this particular chiller.

Grizzly
22-07-2017, 08:07 AM
I can't advise there Mark.
I don't know that particular chiller.
Logically it will likely be near the water on or water off (Maybe an insert into the pipes.)
Check for moisture ingress.
Some Chillers also have an ambient probe (sitting within the framework sometimes?)

There are others that know these Chillers better, maybe they can best advise?
Grizzly

Markridgway
22-07-2017, 06:39 PM
just to follow up from our conversation. We have found the problem to be lack of oil in one of the compressors. I don't know why it was saying probe 1 error unless it was reading out of the probes set points or limits. possibly low oil pressure.

thanks for your help.

Mark

Grizzly
23-07-2017, 01:47 AM
Good to you have had some success Mark.
Good News is always welcome.
Grizzly