PDA

View Full Version : Coolpack

Mur24
22-05-2006, 08:30 PM
Hello all,

I am an engineer in the far north of Scotland and have come across COOLPACK software to help me with my calculations. I am using the freeware version (1.46) available from the site, but I am having some trouble loading certain Log(p)-h diagrams. Whenever I go to load the diagrams for R407a, and R410a the software goes back to the main screen. Can anyone advise me on a way forward with this situation, or can anyone possibly sketch my diagrams for me?

Thanks

Argus
22-05-2006, 09:02 PM
Dunno what's going wrong for you.

Two things that you can do:

PM me if you're desperate and let me know what you need. They will save as a JPEG, but as the quality is good in the first place, they can be a large file.

E mail the people in Denmark. In my experience they are very helpful. Address details are in the help file.

________
extreme vaporizer (http://vaporizers.net/extreme-vaporizer)

Josip
22-05-2006, 11:01 PM
Hi, Mur24 :)

Maybe is not bad idea to uninstall and then reinstall CoolPack.

When you download something you can get some files damaged.

(My ZIP file of CoolPack is 16.8 MB =17.650.688 bytes)
(CoolPack exe file is 11.1 MB = 11.702.191 bytes)

hope this can help or give some idea to you

Best regards,

Josip :)

Argus
22-05-2006, 11:22 PM

Yes, a reinstall is a good idea.

Be sure to uninistall the previous version rather than to install over the top of it.

Obvious, but.....

________
marijuana strain strawberry cough (http://trichomes.org/marijuana-strains/deep-chunk-x-strawberry-cough/deep-chunk-x-strawberry-cough)

sagittarius
27-05-2006, 06:09 AM
I have using the coolpack for long time.In the module "refrigeration utilities",there is nothing wrong.Mur24 ,maybe well after you reinstall it.