PDA

View Full Version : This should be easy for you experts.....

120dom
24-04-2017, 10:56 PM
Hi all, I'm sure there must be a quick answer to this ( I hope)...
I'm not a fridge engineer !
The company has just expanded its fleet in to cold food. I moved the drivers seat forward on a newly acquired ex Sainsburys delivery van (Sprinter) and as I did so the cooler just stopped (engine was running)- Had a look and it had just knocked a fuse out of its holder for the fridge electrics. Reached down, found and put fuse back in - nothing. The model is Carrier Neos 100. If it helps the fuse went to a red wire and isn't blown (7.5 amp is what fell out). There are other fuses there too, none are blown, no wires look like they have been pulled. Is there some kind of reset required, fuse falling out is just the same a fuse blowing surely. What might I have messed up ? ( other than my job)
Thanks guys

cadwaladr
24-04-2017, 11:15 PM
Have you turned the controller off and on to see if it starts,the engine has to be running no disrespect but just stating the obvious,you may need an electrical tester to find out if there is power at that fuse you disturbed.

120dom
25-04-2017, 07:41 AM
Hi, thanks for the reply, yes I did test for power at all the fuses I could see (on both sides) , they're ok and did try the controller too. Have had the engine running. Do continue to state the obvious though because it must be something that simple I hope. That's why I wondered if there was a reset button or similar.
Thanks again

cadwaladr
25-04-2017, 04:32 PM
Sounds to me that you have lost the supply from the ignitions circuit you maybe able to see extra wiring that does not suit the makers

120dom
03-05-2017, 01:22 PM