PDA

View Full Version : Daikin wall split







martin102
14-04-2017, 08:49 AM
Hi
I have a Daikin cooling only wall split FTKS25EVMA, the indoor fan works and the unit accepts the commands from the controller, but the outdoor unit will not start even when pressing the pump down button. I have fault checked the indoor unit and nothing comes up, just get a long bleep on 00. Daikin are no help without a fault code. All the circuit boards have been swapped out but still nothing. Anyone had this before or have any suggestions.

Thanks

Greek_engineer
14-04-2017, 09:24 AM
it may be something too simple.check the wiring or make a reset (power off for a couple of minutes).also ,check for the applied voltage.it should be within limits.

vikky1971
14-04-2017, 04:29 PM
@martin102 could you check following:
(1) Does the outdoor unit's cooling fan starts or not?
(2) If outdoor unit's fan doesn't start then supply wires to the outdoor unit must have gotten disconnected

install monkey
14-04-2017, 05:32 PM
check green led's on indoor and outdoor boards- should flash when communicating shoud be mains voltage on 1,2 2-3 should be a pulsing signal around 100v ac - if its inverter the outdoor fan starts up first- usually a dc motor so if that isnt happening maybe thats at issue

martin102
16-04-2017, 06:42 AM
Indoor and outdoor green led's flash, the indoor continuously but the outdoor flashes 7 times then does a short flash.? I have checked and replaced interconnecting wiring, replaced all the pcb's inside and out, checked thermistors, and have now replaced the whole system :-)
I now have the faulty system set up in my shed, because I would like to find out the cause of the fault.
Indoor fan motor is new, haven't seen the outdoor fan start, checked the windings and all seem fine according to the Daikin training book, I have worked on Daikin's for years and never come across this problem. Daikin tech support is useless as they need a fault code, all I get is 00 which they say is normal.

frank
16-04-2017, 08:05 AM
When you had the 00 up did you then scroll through all of the fault codes using the temp up/down button?

install monkey
16-04-2017, 09:46 PM
did the indoor pcb req a capacity set plug?

Keza
16-04-2017, 11:32 PM
Did you do a diode check on the outdoor fan motor? I have had the outdoor fan motors fail and the windings test ok but because the diode is faulty it draws the DC volts out of the PCB and in some cases damages the new pcb that you put in.

Greek_engineer
17-04-2017, 03:15 PM
can be more specific about that kind of troubleshooting?

martin102
29-04-2017, 10:46 AM
Yeah, went through all the codes

martin102
29-04-2017, 10:49 AM
Outdoor unit model RKS25EVMA

martin102
29-04-2017, 10:50 AM
did the indoor pcb req a capacity set plug?

Daikin don't supply one, it is just a straight swap out

martin102
29-04-2017, 10:52 AM
Did you do a diode check on the outdoor fan motor? I have had the outdoor fan motors fail and the windings test ok but because the diode is faulty it draws the DC volts out of the PCB and in some cases damages the new pcb that you put in.

Checked the motor against the Daikin training book, all fine