PDA

View Full Version : Setting up a central heating system

EagleEyes
16-05-2006, 08:14 AM
Hi,

First let me tell you that I am a novice! so Sorry for silly questions...

My house is ready to install Radiators and central heating (GAS ou Diesel boiler). Gas for now is impossible, because only bottle gas is available there and Diesel prices are insane...

A few people suggested me AC inverter mode and the quote I have at the moment is for 2 Multisplit sources and 7 inside units. The needs of the house are 20.000 Kcal/h. In the middle of winter temperatures outside are around 0ºC and very humid.

Questions:
1) The quote I have is insane, is this solution the cheaper or is there any other alternative?
2) and silly question. people mention to me a air-Source heat pump. Isnt this a normal air conditioning?
3) and also silly, the ground source heat pump, how does it spread the heat inside the house?
4) the house does not need cooling during the summer, so which techonology you would advice...

Thanks in advance.

Lc_shi
16-05-2006, 08:50 AM
Hi
Hot water floor heating system may be a good choice. The heating source:air source hp/gas boiler/oil boiler/or electrical floor heating system ,compare it based on the initial cost and maintenance and opreation fee and then select. In our country,floor water with gas boiler for only heating in winter house is most economical choice. I'm not sure your situation. Only for your ref:)

rgds
LC

EagleEyes
16-05-2006, 08:59 AM
Hi
Hot water floor heating system may be a good choice.

floor heating is not an option :S

The pre-instalation for the radiators is there already and because the house has to be fully repainted inside out, I do not mind installing more pipes (eg air con) in the walls, but in the floor I cannot do anything.

Thanks anyway

Peter_1
16-05-2006, 02:23 PM
20000 Kcal/h,...are you living in a castel.
A unit of +/- 14 kW is very common these days in a well isolated home.