PDA

View Full Version : Compressor Sizing??







Northdude
18-10-2016, 08:57 PM
Been a while since I've posted on here but need to pick the brains of the experts 😁 I need to replace a Danfoss SC10G compressor, it's LBP but it's Low Start torque and high start torque?? I've never come across this before? It's usually one or the other? I'll be fitting either Tecumseh or Acc to replace it, I know the displacement is around 10cc, it's just the start torque I'm dubious about, the job is a long distance so don't want to take any chances 🤔
Thanks in advance

Brian_UK
18-10-2016, 10:48 PM
It depends on the starting method I believe.

Comp data.... https://www.google.co.uk/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=http://files.ua.prom.st/271982_a220v50hz122011dehc400c702.pdf&ved=0ahUKEwiXi-j9qOXPAhUsJ8AKHd2NDsoQFggbMAA&usg=AFQjCNFWHbbIeJ6qIoSGGuLL8V7oSg15VA&sig2=gjn_ZTcchHm998G_U4Qi5g

Glenn Moore
18-10-2016, 11:56 PM
Hi dude
It depends on the systems expansion device i.e. Capillary tube use Low Starting Torque electrics , expansion valve use High Start Torque electrics.
LST Electrics are normally just a PTC Relay only
HST Electrics are normally a potential relay plus start capacitor and maybe a run capacitor
If in doubt fit the HST electrics as it will always start the machine , whereas if you fit the LST in error you will get starting problems

Northdude
19-10-2016, 02:05 PM
Thanks for the replys, it has capillary as expansion device but original compressor has a start capacitor! I'll go with the HST to be safe, thanks ��