PDA

View Full Version : Hitachi utopia fan error







damaircon
15-09-2016, 07:20 PM
I have 2 indoor cassettes off one condenser
units indoor are both - rci6 ofsne

i have a rav12 outdoor unit.

The fault has occurred as I changed the indoor fan motor as it was noisy , it was working absolutely fine .

it came up with 19 error code , this relates to fan motor fault .
if I reset it spins fast for 30 secs then idols then fast then goes into fault error 19.
i spiked with Hitachi tech and they advised replacing both power and control board .
I fitted them today and the same is happening , I also put the old motor back on and it does exactly the same .

my question is what else could make it operate like this ?
apart from fan or pcb as these have been changed.

to clarify its 8 year old , never had issue untill I changed motor .
capacitys all checked and ok .

help !!






http://www.refrigeration-engineer.com/forums/clear.gifEdit Post (http://www.refrigeration-engineer.com/forums/editpost.php?p=315046&do=editpost) http://www.refrigeration-engineer.com/forums/clear.gifReply (http://www.refrigeration-engineer.com/forums/newreply.php?do=newreply&p=315046&noquote=1) http://www.refrigeration-engineer.com/forums/clear.gifReply With Quote (http://www.refrigeration-engineer.com/forums/newreply.php?do=newreply&p=315046) http://www.refrigeration-engineer.com/forums/images/re2011/buttons/multiquote_40b.png (http://www.refrigeration-engineer.com/forums/newreply.php?do=newreply&p=315046)Blog this Post (http://www.refrigeration-engineer.com/forums/blog_post.php?do=newblog&p=315046) (http://www.refrigeration-engineer.com/forums/report.php?p=315046)

Neddy
16-09-2016, 11:20 AM
The new fan motor may be faulty and damaged both the old and new PCBs. Also this is highly unlikely,
are you sure the other ceiling cassette is not generating the fault? I'd imagine the fault code should have a reference to which indoor it is .

damaircon
17-09-2016, 07:24 AM
The new fan motor may be faulty and damaged both the old and new PCBs. Also this is highly unlikely,
are you sure the other ceiling cassette is not generating the fault? I'd imagine the fault code should have a reference to which indoor it is .


Hi
yes it has a unit address , I've been through all thermistor readings on both units , all ok . The other unit runs fine . The faulty unit has had new PCBs , fan motor and loom to motor , I tried un plugging various components but still same fault .hitachi tech are at a loss with what to try next.
It has no external pump wired in .
voltages across the boards are ok .

damaircon
10-10-2016, 08:35 PM
It was the new fan motor in the end ��

Brian_UK
10-10-2016, 10:15 PM
Thanks for the update and glad that you have resolved the issue.