PDA

View Full Version : Daikin VRV 4







eggs
07-09-2016, 07:11 PM
Evening all.

Does anyone know how to re-auto address these systems? The BS5 reset button isn't on these like on the earlier systems.

Cheers

Eggs

Neddy
07-09-2016, 07:30 PM
Push and hold reset button for 10 seconds or longer

eggs
07-09-2016, 07:36 PM
Thanks Neddy

As originally posted, on the VRV4 the reset button doesn't exist.

Cheers

jonjon
07-09-2016, 08:50 PM
http://www.daikinac.com/content/assets/DOC/InstallationManuals/IM-RXYQ72-408TTJUYDN.pdf

http://www.daikinac.com/content/assets/DOC/InstallationManuals/IM-REYQ-TTJUTYDN.pdf

frank
08-09-2016, 09:03 PM
Not quite sure yet eggs with the new VRV4 but on the old units, if you press and hold the 'Mode' button for 20 secs it resets the unit back to factory condition. Worth a try.

eggs
08-09-2016, 10:26 PM
Frank

Daikin tech talked my guy on site through it. Apparently it involved pressing a button, I kid you not. Eighty eight yes 88 times to factory reset the thing ��
All sorted now and running sweet as a nut.

Cheers

Eggs

Neddy
12-09-2016, 08:28 PM
Sorry eggs, for some reason I typed reset instead of return.I'm sure it's the return button for 10 seconds or longer as I had to do it before. I've never heard of pressing a button 88 times. That is mental! Daikin should get rid of that binary!

Asbolute
12-09-2016, 09:32 PM
Sorry eggs, for some reason I typed reset instead of return.I'm sure it's the return button for 10 seconds or longer as I had to do it before. I've never heard of pressing a button 88 times. That is mental! Daikin should get rid of that binary!

The 88 times to to set for short test run operation, other wise it'll carry out full test function from factory and most engineers don't have the patience, including me!

Yes return will reset the search