PDA

View Full Version : R410A outdoor using R22 indoor (non inverter split)







hvac_weng
12-06-2016, 12:13 PM
Hi. Is it possible to replace a R22 FCU to a R410A outdoor?

xxargs
12-06-2016, 01:09 PM
R22 have 14.3 Bar @ 40 degree C

R410A have 23.3 Bar @ 40 degree C

Equipment should be survive and not start to leak (and in worst case explode) even if whole, non running package heating up 40-50 degree C environment temperature.

So short answer No!, you cannot use same indoor-unit for R22 to outdoor unit for R410A

and even if you try, efficiency should not be good ie. indoor unit for R410A is different optimized (smaller pipes etc.) for higher density working refrigerant.

hvac_weng
12-06-2016, 04:42 PM
R22 have 14.3 Bar @ 40 degree C

R410A have 23.3 Bar @ 40 degree C

Equipment should be survive and not start to leak (and in worst case explode) even if whole, non running package heating up 40-50 degree C environment temperature.

So short answer No!, you cannot use same indoor-unit for R22 to outdoor unit for R410A

and even if you try, efficiency should not be good ie. indoor unit for R410A is different optimized (smaller pipes etc.) for higher density working refrigerant.

Thanks any chance if to retrofit it?

hvac_weng
12-06-2016, 04:48 PM
R22 have 14.3 Bar @ 40 degree C

R410A have 23.3 Bar @ 40 degree C

Equipment should be survive and not start to leak (and in worst case explode) even if whole, non running package heating up 40-50 degree C environment temperature.

So short answer No!, you cannot use same indoor-unit for R22 to outdoor unit for R410A

and even if you try, efficiency should not be good ie. indoor unit for R410A is different optimized (smaller pipes etc.) for higher density working refrigerant.

Thanks any chance if to retrofit it?

r.bartlett
12-06-2016, 07:50 PM
Thanks any chance if to retrofit it?

no just don't.