PDA

View Full Version : Requesting help

Ahmed Najeeb
12-01-2015, 08:04 PM
Hello everyone
I am a fresh graduate who had the privilege of working with Fujitsu representatives, and i am currently installing new VRF system at headquarters( for clarification i am not the site engineer, i work in association with a sub-contractor hired by the representatives to install the units), So after successfully completing the installation, the owners requested some changes for the pipes routing, so the contractor performed a pump down for the refrigerant in the indoor units; but he mistakenly left the three way valve open, so after the rerouting was done upon performing leak test with nitrogen gas some gas leaked inside the outdoor units.
So now we need to change the R410 refrigerant occupied at the outdoor unit completely, and my question is upon doing so what will happen to the compressor oil, also i am requesting to know what are the vacuum pump adapters, and how are they used?, and lastly if i were to replace the traditional leak detection method using soup, would what be the perfect leak detection device that i could use for detecting both nitrogen and R410
sorry for the long post and hoping soon answer.

Tayters
12-01-2015, 10:58 PM
Hi Ahmed.

What is the model number? Newer models (V2) had no facility to pump down.
Anyway, you need to vacuum from both (or all 3 ports if VR2). I would then let the refrigerant in both ports until you need to run it to get the rest in. If you are worried about flushing oil out then let the gas in slowly.
What do you mean by vacuum pump adaptors?
Leak detection with 410 and nitrogen best using electronic detector as well as leak spray. What do you mean by 'detection using soup'
Thanks, Andy.

Ahmed Najeeb
13-01-2015, 06:46 PM
Hello Andy sir
sorry for late reply but i was at work, and thank you so much for your reply.