PDA

View Full Version : CARRIER SUPRA 744 high suction pressure

atetruckrepair
22-09-2014, 07:18 PM
hi guy's i'm a newbie got a carrier supra 744 thats has service fault thought it needed a charge but turns out possible blockage? pulling straight vacuum any common problems someone may know about before i dive in and start looking to see if it's a blocked dryer or bad exspansoin valve etc.any help would be greatly appreciated Thank's Bill

cadwaladr
23-09-2014, 12:05 AM
Sounds like the valve set it on a temperature higher than the box temperature so it runs in heat mode if it doesn't vacuum. change the valve and the drier.

atetruckrepair
23-09-2014, 11:33 AM
[QUOTE=cadwaladr;300850]Sounds like the valve set it on a temperature higher than the box temperature so it runs in heat mode if it doesn't vacuum. change the valve and the drier.[/Q

maybe i didn't explain it correctly when the unit is running it will not cool at all and with a guage set on the low side goes to straight vacuum and the high side goes high didn't know if there was a common problem like a valve that happens with this situation i'm thinking the exspasion valve may be blocked

Shawn Carvin
23-09-2014, 12:10 PM
Does defrost valve are working?
maybe the valve not close?

IRMechanik
23-09-2014, 04:44 PM
If you're confident the ***** charge is ok I'd look at either the expansion valve or the CPR. A blocked drier is possible but not likely. If you have a restriction and not a complete blockage you should see frost at the point of restriction. There should be a schrader port in the evaporator on the suction line, check your pressure there, this should tell you if the restriction is before or after the CPR.