PDA

View Full Version : Mitsubishi Slim PUH-5YKSA

jonesy_87_
17-06-2014, 10:27 AM
Hi everyone,

I have a question for the Mitsubishi gurus..

I have the above model ducted system at home. Have been having problems since last night with it running on heating.

Unit starts, compressor kicks in, indoor fan runs - Unit will run for about 10 minutes and then will shut off. Every now and then though, it will run for 10 or so minutes, indoor fan will turn off, compressor will keep running and indoor fan will eventually start back up and it will display 'Standby' next to the heating icon for several minutes after until everything shuts off again.

I am an aircon tech (though most of my experience is with BMS, package units, etc) and don't know too much about the Mitsubishis.

Any advice welcome,

Cheers

jonesy_87_
17-06-2014, 10:32 AM
Also, brief history..

18 months ago I got a P8 error. I found a cracked pipe and repaired it, regassed, etc. Since then has run perfect.

When I press 'check' on the indoor controller twice, the P8 will start to flash - unsure if this is a new P8 or the old code stored as history? The main C/B has been reset and still see the P8 only when I double press the 'check'.

Also, in the first 10 minutes when it runs, it still seems to warm up ok - Havn't been able to get any readings as I need to wait for daylight tomorrow.

Denni
17-06-2014, 12:45 PM
When I press 'check' on the indoor controller twice, the P8 will start to flash - unsure if this is a new P8 or the old code stored as history?
Yes! It is "Error code history".
See screenshot of TECHNICAL MANUAL PAR-21MAA (for exaple) below:

jonesy_87_
17-06-2014, 12:55 PM
Yes! It is "Error code history".
See screenshot of TECHNICAL MANUAL PAR-21MAA (for exaple) below:

Awesome, appreciate that. Cheers

Denni
17-06-2014, 01:39 PM