PDA

View Full Version : Music

Nuklhed
28-03-2006, 07:08 PM
Im a drummer and I play in several bands I was just wondering if there were any other refer musicians out there

Nuklhed

stevo
28-03-2006, 07:24 PM
Im a drummer and I play in several bands I was just wondering if there were any other refer musicians out there

Nuklhed

Yes! Also used to play drums many years ago ! with my twin brother on bass. Got fed up with being last to set up and last to pack up, with so much kit. Wished i took up the sax, briliant sound ! and not much to pack away !!!! :cool:

Temprite
28-03-2006, 09:33 PM
G'day Nuklhead

I am a drummer also,started playing at 13 played in a few bands ranging from cabaret right through to hard rock, have even been known to butcher some jazz.:D

My chops are a bit sloppy at present due to twins being born and buying into a refrig business.After kids and work time for hobbies=0. The closest I get to the drums at present is tripping over them in the mornings when I get up for work.:D

My 10 yr old son has been playing them for a while now he is getting pretty good.

chillin out
29-03-2006, 08:11 PM
Men of many talents.

I can play the organ, which Ive been playing for several years now and am really good at it.

I try and get the wife to play it with me but she has allways got a sore head!!!!

Chillin:) :)

frank
29-03-2006, 08:19 PM
LOL

I got it Chillin even if no one else did :) :D

Man after my own heart ;)

chemi-cool
29-03-2006, 09:32 PM
Good one chillin:) !!

Chemi

eggs
01-04-2006, 11:27 PM
Me, i can play any B flat brass instrument to grade 5 level and if i do say so myself a bloody good guitar, but my guitar playing is self taught.

cheers

eggs

floyd57
11-04-2006, 12:41 AM
Bass Player in original band for many years.
Met a girl who could play organ (no sore head). Now have to work to keep the organist happy with the finer things!:p

Dan
11-04-2006, 01:12 AM