PDA

View Full Version : Heat pump recommendations

bazhef
27-05-2014, 01:53 PM
Hello,

I am in the process of building a house, in Northern Ireland, and I am installing a geothermal heat pump along with underfloor heating.
My supplier had been recommending a Danfoss Opti Pro DHP-L 12kW pump.
However, he has recently became an agent for EcoForest and is now recommending one of their pumps to me, a 3-12kW pump.
As a novice, i am not sure whether to make the switch or not so hopefully someone here has experience of both and can advise.
The proposed difference in cost in negligible so it basically comes down to which is the best unit.

The information he has priovided me with to make the switch is as follows:
1. COP of 4.6 according to EN 14511 S0⁰C/W35⁰C, including circulation pumps and the inverter.
2. They are the only heat pump manufacturer currently using a Copeland Inverter Type compressor in their heat pumps – other manufacturers are only testing this now and are starting to catch up.
3. The new Alfa Laval heat exchangers in the Heat Pump helping them achieve this COP.
4. The high level of competency of their Engineers and their eagerness to have the market leading ground and air source heat pump technology.
5. Additional Control features and willingness to adapt their software to suit the particular requirements of our market.