PDA

View Full Version : Why Are We Doing This Shxx

headgasket
19-03-2006, 01:16 AM
Hi guy’s I have been doing this **** for nearly 25 years, you tell people that you are a refrigeration in engineer and they look at you and think white thing in there kitchen and you want to shout fuxk off it’s more than that we are more than a electrician more than a plumber also a chemical engineer, who get’s called out 24/7 365 days a year only us I think and now we deserve more than we get who is up for starting a union. Can you imaging if all went on a sicky for one day what would happen every thing in the world has refrigeration associated with it. So why aren’t we on £20 an hr it’s us who do the work not the bosses. It only take’s one drop of water to bring down a dam. Long lives the revolution

chillin out
19-03-2006, 01:25 AM
So why aren’t we on £20 an hr it’s us who do the work not the bosses.
Your on less than that????

LOL

I agree with you, but its all down to price war to get the contracts.

You nor anybody else will or can change that.

Its a $h1te job and is under-paid but somebody`s got to do it and it does pay the bills.

Welcome to the site, hope you can share your exp with us.

Chillin:) :)

headgasket
19-03-2006, 01:32 AM
been on here for some time but changed my name, just finished being on call and am pissed off and drunk, i love what i do but what the hell if only

eggs
19-03-2006, 01:45 AM
all i can say is get your self on installs matey, if your half decent you'll double your £20/hr for you and a mate.
Milk it for 12mth until the Poles and Latvians nick your work, then go back on service for the minimum wage................or become a plumber.

cheers

eggs

rbartlett
19-03-2006, 09:13 AM
until we ca get a full corgi type registration then we simply cannot bill the customer what the jobs 'worth'.

Full registration will bring many headaches but it will also allow us to up the rates.