PDA

View Full Version : XARIOS 600 fridge unit.

MorseCoad
03-03-2014, 05:33 AM
I have something a little different - I have been asked to take a xarios 600 unit off of a transport truck and reinstall it into a permanent cool room on 240v power. The unit runs perfectly on the truck both with the engine and plugged in to 240V. Can this be done easily to set it as a standard cool room? I have limited experience on transport refrigeration and having looked over the units can see refrigeration pipe work coming out of the evaporator and then connecting back into under the truck. I havent taken anything apart yet but can I assume this is hot gas defrost off the truck cab A/C? can I just do away with that as the room is only storing fruit which is already cold and holding it at about 6 degrees? Any help would be greatly appreciated. See,s easy enough just want to make sure Im looking at it right!

cadwaladr
03-03-2014, 06:48 PM
Done quite a few of these,reclaim the gas charge and disconnect the hoses from the road compressor keep hoses with the body along with all the wiring to it along with the in cab control loom,remove the box from the chassis etc it needs the in cab control to work,reconnect everything vac pressure test replace the filter drier and recharge it,bear in mind the condenser fan motor has carbon brushes so these need to be checked on a regular basis so you will have the road compressor reconnected ,and under the unit,has this unit been used to transport the produce it's now going to store if not then you may need to reset the evaporator fan control and defrost intervals,when you get it running monitor the oil level in standby compressor ,

clivemtk
03-03-2014, 08:03 PM
cad why not seal off roadside completely as you said couple evap up and just use standby for the rest

cadwaladr
03-03-2014, 08:14 PM
Thought the easy option was best as he may not have the fittings?

clivemtk
03-03-2014, 08:47 PM
solder up roadside fittings job done

IRMechanik