PDA

View Full Version : Technology Gone Mad

Mags
03-11-2001, 02:01 AM
I am an Art Student looking at technology and recycling. Can anybody out there tell me if it would be possible to turn a fridge into a washing machine?

Mags
07-11-2001, 12:43 AM
Is that something to do with the dangerous gases in the fridge, or the heavy bricks in the washing machine or something else?

WebRam
07-11-2001, 12:54 AM
Over to you Marc :D

Brian_UK
07-11-2001, 10:43 PM
Originally posted by WebRam
Over to you Marc :D Has he met his match here we wonder :confused:

WebRam
07-11-2001, 11:15 PM
Looks like he has his a brick wall ........... :D

Mags
12-11-2001, 09:10 PM
Actually this research is for a college project, I just wanted to know about the technical implications of turning a fridge into a washing machine.

malc
01-12-2001, 06:44 PM
Seems to me to be a reasonable request . Reclaim the gas with all proriety. lay frig on its back , go to BandQ get RTV sealant and aplicator. seal all areas of inside of frig. make a small style milking stool (you know the three legged typy) attach this to a small "T" handle , open frig door fill to half way with water to taste ie hot or cool as allways to suit fabrics . carefully throw in clothes apply previously custom made dolly agitate in a controlled right and left motion , after a short while you will either be knackered or you will have a nice clean wash. what could be easier????

and I haven`t had the privelige of higher education ( no degree ) :D :D :D

Mags
01-12-2001, 09:03 PM
Cheers, sounds good but how do you reclaim the Gas?

Abe
02-12-2001, 08:15 AM
Ill put Marc, out of his misery.

Mags,

I want you to pick up a dictionary and look up the word "design" In school I was told the first element to design is " fitness of purpose".

Now look at this, a washing machine is designed to soak and turn your dirty socks. Not cool your butter.