PDA

View Full Version : Capacity Slide problem







Markridgway
30-01-2014, 03:42 PM
Unable to start the compressor due to the capacity slide value being at 19%, Is there anyway of reducing this so the compressor can be started?

HVACRsaurus
30-01-2014, 11:53 PM
Can you change the parameter value for minimum start position?

I often use a instrument signal generator as work around.

Markridgway
31-01-2014, 02:15 AM
iF i get the capacity slide value to read 0% , the compressor will start with a loading of 19% will this be ok

HVACRsaurus
31-01-2014, 07:04 AM
I've seen compressors start at 100%, the lights go pretty dim for a while..

Markridgway
31-01-2014, 08:00 AM
Right thats what i was worried about I can fabricate a 0% but just uncertain of starting the compressor under load

RANGER1
31-01-2014, 10:18 AM
Type of compressor & control system would be helpful to diagnose problem.
Each brand has its own characteristics etc.
There must be a reason for it to lose calibration, or a least check possibilities.
Once you reset 0%, you then have to re-calibrate 100% to get most out of your machine.

Markridgway
31-01-2014, 06:01 PM
There are two compressors , a H.P Compressor and Booster compressor with unisab controllers and a trend IQ151+ CONTROLLER. NH3 system chilling a tunnel at -45

Grizzly
31-01-2014, 08:31 PM
Unable to start the compressor due to the capacity slide value being at 19%, Is there anyway of reducing this so the compressor can be started?

As ranger implies it depends what screws you have.
I have carefully bled the slide return oil line before now.
To break the hydraulic lock that can sometimes occur following a unscheduled shutdown.
It can get a bit smelly and synthetic oils are messy.
But it works as the slide should then return to its stop under the spring alone.

Careful mind!
Grizzly.