PDA

View Full Version : Carrier Integra 40X

Beastro
15-11-2013, 10:10 PM
Hello I am new to this site and new to box truck refer units. Im a Ford technician and we had a truck came in with one of these units on it. we had to replace a damaged head on the engine and to do so we had to lift the cab. Now that the job is done the customer sayd that the refer unit dosnt work and it was when the brought the truck in. OK so this is what I know so far the Cab command dosnt come on at all so I followed that wire up to the unit, I then found wiring diagrams online for this unit I have battery power at the MP but no power coming out(stby) It says the MP has an internal 1amp fuse can this be checked by ohming the MP. Any help would be great I have to get this unit running asap. Thanks

mattym
15-11-2013, 10:52 PM
You won't have power on standby until the unit is plugged in make sure you have power to the road fuse should be labelled up FR there is a small dude inside the micro but it's a small circle with 2 pins off the bottom but I think they have something to do with the evap fans also make sure the fridge has been reconnected to the vehicle battery as sometimes they get can get overlooked let me no how you get on

mattym
15-11-2013, 10:57 PM
Have you tried resetting the cab command also I'm sure there is a small reset button in on the back of the controller

UKengineer
15-11-2013, 11:50 PM
The micro has 2 feeds the BAT feed on the m6 bolt on the font of the micro, plus an ignition feed on pin 4 of the plug on the side multiplug you need both feeds for the unit to work.
There is no reset button on the back of the cab control the button is used for configuration of the micro only.

Beastro
16-11-2013, 01:25 PM