PDA

View Full Version : Aircon strategy for a school hall with short lease?

mamborambo
14-02-2006, 05:51 AM
Sorry I am not an aircon engineer, but I am doing this conversion project as a volunteer and I would like some help from the experts.

We are planning to convert a school auditorium to an arts studio, and I would like to work out the budget of airconditioning this space.

The location is in Singapore and the lease is only for three to five years, so we want to explore the most cheapo solution which can still work.

The dimensions are 15m wide x 24m long x 5m high. The hall will hold around 80 people seated, with a stage in the front.

Any suggestion of what is the best products for the job, their ballpark cost figures would be, and estimate of installation and operating costs. I need these figures for the purpose of presenting a budget to the committee.

Lc_shi
14-02-2006, 07:05 AM
Use air cooled chiller + fan coil unit termianl. It's cheap and easy to install. Suggest to check with the local AC company to confirm the price.

rgds
LC

mamborambo
22-02-2006, 04:27 AM
I got a quotation for 12 sets of Daikin ceiling suspended unit, model R125/FHY125 44,500 btu/hr each set c/w wired remote controller, pipework for refrigerant and drainage system, control wirings, testing and commissioning the system to normal running condition, our unit price is S$2,600.00, totalling S$31,200.00.

Is this proposal correct in (1) cooling capacity and (2) market prices?

Since the lease on this space is only for 3 years, do you think I can easily remove the AC to another space later?

Lc_shi
22-02-2006, 05:50 AM
Daikin's VRV product. Daikin's price is higher than others in my place. Quality is very good. cooling capacity is enough on my rough estimation.You can check the load calculation report. These unit can be removed easily and many company's offer one time free move service included in the contract.