PDA

View Full Version : Jet range refrigerant recovery unit







todd86
24-06-2013, 11:50 PM
Hi i got some used equipment which included a jet range recovery unit i noticed the high pressure gauge shows pressure. Tried hooking it up and putting in self clean mode but no change also recovered little refrigerant which it did ok it did remove the pressure rise from the recovery in self clean but still shows the pressure it originally had. Is it just a case of it been over pressurized at some point or something else.

Thanks for any help.

Brian_UK
25-06-2013, 01:12 PM
Sounds like the gauge is shot.

install monkey
25-06-2013, 09:06 PM
tried finding a pic on the interweb- doesnt show the front view- high gauge not important as ur weighing the bottle- they have built in hp switches- manual reset so no drama's - might be worth testing the hp does trip at its stated pressure