PDA

View Full Version : Spec on pressures

10GUAGETIM
18-05-2013, 06:02 PM
I got a thermo king Md 2 sr with 404a ***** what should hi and low pressure be at idle with ambient temp 80degrees

cadwaladr
18-05-2013, 07:31 PM
more info needed,do you mean at half speed or stopped,if its running what temperature is it running at i presume your working in f not c

charlie patt
18-05-2013, 09:14 PM
ifs its 80 dc you need a smx at least on that on second thoughts the md would run longer

cadwaladr
18-05-2013, 09:25 PM
the comment was in the question,fridgeman i am detective i am not,give me /us all! the facts then it will be easier ,if you have guages that are meant for purpuse the give the user some clues.

gravy258
21-05-2013, 08:53 AM
thats + 26c in our world.
roughly 240 head and 42 suction (before the CPR valve) after a defrost.
Could be higher if its high humidity

10GUAGETIM
23-05-2013, 02:10 AM
sorry its in fahrenhiet. im a truck mechanic not a clue on this except 134a stuff for the cab . do u charge system on low side and as liquid with unit running

IRMechanik
23-05-2013, 10:43 PM
sorry its in fahrenhiet. im a truck mechanic not a clue on this except 134a stuff for the cab . do u charge system on low side and as liquid with unit running

404a is always charged as a liquid. Generally from an empty, vacuumed system you would dump as much liquid in the receiver as it will take (engine off) Sometimes you get lucky and it will take the whole charge but not often. Then you use your manifold to throttle the flow and charge in the low side with the engine running. Engine running high speed cool the ball on the receiver should be up. (you may have to give it 15 minutes or so for the system to stabilize.)

Before you add *****, what's your pressures running? Is the ball up? What's the complaint?

10GUAGETIM
24-05-2013, 04:25 PM