PDA

View Full Version : Taskbar buttons







Coolie
02-02-2006, 08:03 AM
Help.

I had to do a system restore as a few of my programmes were playing up. Word was doing strange things like inserting it's own characters willy nilly.

The problem is that I now have no taskbar buttons showing me which programmes I have open. I have to use the alt-tab function to switch between windows.
I've gone through taskbar options and all the obvious.

Can anybody shed some light on this for me please

chillin out
02-02-2006, 07:33 PM
Hi Coolie,

Long time no see.:)


Do you mean you cant see the taskbar at all?

Or just when a window is opened?

Does it appear when you put the mouse to the very bottom of the page?

If you can get your mouse over the task bar at all 'right click' it and select properties.

Then select "lock taskbar" and "keep taskbar on top"
and deselect auto hide taskbar


Chillin:) :)

Coolie
02-02-2006, 09:56 PM
Hi, It has been a while....

The taskbar is there and fixed. The problem is that there are no taskbar buttons indicating which programmes/windows are open.

It's really annoying, I just wish I could get it sorted!

chillin out
02-02-2006, 10:13 PM
Try this mate..

http://www.kellys-korner-xp.com/regs_edits/xp_taskbar_desktop_fixall.vbs


It should fix your problem


Chillin:) :)

Coolie
02-02-2006, 11:01 PM
Try this mate..

http://www.kellys-korner-xp.com/regs_edits/xp_taskbar_desktop_fixall.vbs


It should fix your problem


Chillin:) :)

You're a top man...

That did work
thanks