PDA

View Full Version : SCADA Package what are you using?







hookster
17-02-2013, 12:45 PM
Hi All
To get the controls forum going, I was interested in any members views on the SCADA that you are using for data acquisition?

Some of the refrigeration manufacturers have their own systems but when you delve a little below the surface most are based on a controls system and adapted.

Rob White
17-02-2013, 05:09 PM
Hi All
To get the controls forum going, I was interested in any members views on the SCADA that you are using for data acquisition?

Some of the refrigeration manufacturers have their own systems but when you delve a little below the surface most are based on a controls system and adapted.

I found this.

http://www.dpstele.com/pdfs/white_papers/scada.pdf

Rob

.

NoNickName
18-02-2013, 10:45 AM
I suggest Netbiter http://www.netbiter.com/ (http://www.netbiter.com)
It works great and is very easy to setup.

Magoo
19-02-2013, 02:24 AM
pcAnywhere

Anonymous999
30-03-2013, 10:17 PM
I have done alot of scada when designing and programming systems and panels (not refrigeration based)

Have used all the expensive brand names that work (and dont work well) and are priced per tag (thats an address)

Best i have come across to date (its not a scada) that can do most things a scada can do is the redlion HMIs

Bear in mind this is an HMI that can talk to most things (or can have new drivers written to do that) you can have it data log anything to anywhere and remote access it

We use them a lot for almost everything

bmaneckjee
25-08-2013, 01:07 AM
We use Mango now distributed by Infinite Automation http://infiniteautomation.com/ which comes in both open source GNU and commercial licenses. Besides being the least expensive SCADA system around it runs on any platform, scales nicely, runs in a browser and now has the sexiest web HMI interface available via DG-Lux.

Peter_1
25-08-2013, 08:38 AM
http://sourceforge.net/projects/advancedhmi/
http://www.mfgcontrol.com/