PDA

View Full Version : Help with ducted system required

andyg
12-02-2013, 08:49 AM
Hi everyone,am new to RE,and am hoping someone can help me out.
My background is almost exclusively fridge,with a few splits thrown in,
I have a customer thast really wants a ducted air con system for their restaurant.
Have detailed job below,please help!
Restaurant has a flat roof with no void at all,there is the ceiling,the joist,then the roof.
Restaurant is 13m x 13m x2.5m,with 3 x 2m long east facing windows,and 3 x 2m long south facing windows, both 1.5m high.
seating for 100 people.
They are having a flat plasterboard finish to the new ceiling with a precise lighting plan,to accomodate LED lights.
There is limited space in non public areas to install the ducted unit(s)
They plan to reopen in 4-6weeks.
The shopfitters have got the raving hump,because they assumed that they were getting the job,so they are going to be less than helpfull.

Please tell me that its a nightmare job and that none of you would go near it!
cheers all,
Andy G.

12-02-2013, 09:59 AM