PDA

View Full Version : HVAC Mechanic (Cert III) - Australia

Sumit
11-01-2013, 03:45 AM
Dear All,

I am migrating to Australia and I would like to work as a HVAC mechanic.I have already get my education assessed from Engineers Australia.But to work as a Mechanic, I have to get few licenses by giving proper theoretical and practical exam.So, can anybody help me in suggesting any book or material related to these exams ?? I feel lot of Australians are here and surely will get a positive reply.

Thanks for your cooperation..

Kev The Tool
11-01-2013, 07:17 AM
Hi, I have posted stuff about this on here, if you search my posts it will come up, if not i will post it again.
Kev

Kev The Tool
11-01-2013, 07:19 AM
you must be a qualified refrigeration mechanic in your country before you can have your skills assessed, if not you must get a full 4 year apprenticeship,

BradC
11-01-2013, 03:32 PM
Which makes the entry into the industry as a mature age entrant all but impossible. My training is in electronics, but with a wife and mortgage to support, dropping my current career to do another 4 year apprenticeship is just not possible. Depressing that it can't be done part time or at night school.

Kev The Tool
12-01-2013, 12:22 AM
i know brad it sucks i was looking at training for A grade electrician but they told me it's 4 years and you have to be employed as an electrical apprentice.

Magoo
12-01-2013, 03:02 AM
Varify your qualifications with relevent govt departments if emigrating, if you do not cut the mustard do not arrive expecting anything other than start again from zero. Research research before moving.
WE both Australia and New Zealand are full to the brim with wanabeez.

Sumit
12-01-2013, 04:07 AM
Dear All,