PDA

View Full Version : Akv







koraygfb87
02-01-2013, 12:41 PM
Hi ,

I m new in this field and i needt to know ,

Can I use AKV in plug-in cabinets ?

joe-ice
02-01-2013, 08:44 PM
You really should contact danfoss to get information on this. If using on a small plug in i would imagine the valve pulsing might have to be lowered to obtain steady regulation . Perhaps a spindle type electronic valve would be more suitable.

Mark
04-01-2013, 07:52 PM
Hi ,

I m new in this field and i needt to know ,

Can I use AKV in plug-in cabinets ?

No I am afraid not
they dont mind supermarkets where compressor packs, and display cases are used..

koraygfb87
09-01-2013, 09:36 AM
Why can not use AKV?

flyinkiwi
09-01-2013, 09:46 PM
Gordon Bennett.

Years ago, I installed a display model of a cabinet with an AKV fitted by the OEM in a showroom in Harlow.

When we commissioned it, the client asked: "What's that horrible noise"... AKV out, TEV in... never been a fan of pulse valves since then...

I guess, if valve sizing and system design is correct, an AKV *should* work, but a TEV would be more economical in terms of initial cost.