PDA

View Full Version : discharge superheat & condenser approach temperature

darkvengeance84
07-12-2012, 04:00 AM
hi all,
i have a chiller log here with me and i'm analyzing it.in my opinion the condenser approach temperature and the discharge superheat is too high.Im a junior engineer in a facility management company.
1.i would like to hear your opinions and what is the troubleshooting to do about it.
2.maybe you guys can comment more on the other readings that i got
thx in advance

moideen
08-12-2012, 04:24 AM
hi,welcome to Re.at present have you any alarm on display board?

darkvengeance84
12-12-2012, 06:07 AM
thx for your respond.sorry for the late respond because im at the moment attending a course.there are alarms on the display board and i'm waiting for the list from my technicians..i will try to list it down a.s.a.p

Gibbo
12-12-2012, 06:43 PM
Where did you read Discharge Superheat of over 52 F as your discharge temp minus your saturated discharge temp equates to less than 21 F discharge superheat ?
Subcool looks ok, but why is your liquid line temp higher than SCT ?
Condenser approach is not too bad.

darkvengeance84
27-12-2012, 07:26 AM
@moideen : alarm on display board : under voltage dan low cooler.

@gibbo : Everything was read by the technician from the display board.
Regarding liquid line temp higher than SCT : what should i troubleshoot?
condenser approach : to me it is quite high (>10F). would be nice if you can explain why you think it is not too bad?

Steve186
24-01-2013, 11:50 PM