PDA

View Full Version : lp switch and hp switch

popa_englezu
09-11-2012, 08:27 PM
hi,
im new to this industry and would like to find out on what pressure a lp switch breaks the contact and at what pressure does a hp switch make or brake on airdale air conditioning units.
thx a lot

Brian_UK
10-11-2012, 01:28 AM
It depends on the refrigerant being used and also the usage of the pressure switches, control or on/off.

popa_englezu
11-11-2012, 06:57 PM
It depends on the refrigerant being used and also the usage of the pressure switches, control or on/off.

the refrigerant used is r407c and the use of lp/hp switch is only to switch off the compressor

hookster
11-11-2012, 07:37 PM
R407c is a blend of several other base components, most notably R134a. R407c does not evaporate at a fixed point relative to the temperature and pressure of the refrigerant its "Glide".

If you want to progress further in this industry I would recommend you get a simple refrigerant comparator.
Or print this for us old school guys or smart phone it for the guys of the future http://www.agas.com/upload/product/071203033235_1074.pdf

A "normal" LP condition minimum is 2.6 bar(g) but I would advise you to check your operating conditions and what you are trying to achieve.

When adjusting HP be sure that the high pressure setting does not exceed the receiver’s maximum service pressure. "normal" expected conditions would probably be 26 bar(g).

I am assuming you have a manifold gauge and can use this? When doing a maintenance task on a piece of equipment it is useful to connect your gauges and vary your conditions (set point) and observe the changes with relation to the comparator.

popa_englezu
12-11-2012, 04:12 PM