PDA

View Full Version : starting up in business

stevemartial
30-12-2005, 08:39 AM
hi guys,i'm trying to start my own business instead of working for a company.i'm a transport refrigeration engineer working in the 'field'.any tips on how to attract clients? most clients seem to be tied into contracts,word of mouth will take a long time to generate enough work, advertise on yell.com maybe? any advice appreciated, thanks steve.

Abe
30-12-2005, 12:06 PM
Steve

If you search threads under the Business section , we have covered this subject to death in the past

See how you get on

Good Luck

Renato RR
30-12-2005, 12:12 PM
On my opinion you need to get some big jobs and if you work under the lovest posible price for start just to get a good name and reputation it may be a good move.

Best regards,
Renato

B.B.
30-12-2005, 01:07 PM
Hi Steve,