PDA

View Full Version : Pressure transducer calibration







daviddsims
11-09-2012, 11:53 PM
Looking for a good instrument to calibrate our pressure transducers for suction and discharge pressure on our Frick ammonia compressors. Anyone have an instrument they recommend for this?

serviceman
25-09-2012, 11:12 PM
in this maintenance manual calibration procedure for transducers frick, normally reset to zero pressure psig or atmosferic

THE DUDE
26-09-2012, 02:35 AM
I would recommend using a High quality Gauge. But be carefull when setting a Offset. Most Transducers I see with a offset are usualy due to a bad connection at the Input, noise in the Cable or a bad Transducer.

cl7teckie
13-12-2012, 01:53 PM
Well, most other equipment or gauge will "drift" over time. The only low-cost calibration-grade for pressure transducer is using a device that uses dead-weight.

chemi-cool
13-12-2012, 03:29 PM
http://www.sensorsone.co.uk/products/112/Pressure-Calibration.html