PDA

View Full Version : The Devil You Know

evaporator
15-12-2005, 06:04 PM
Hi everyone

merry xmas to you all

i have a dilema and was wondering if anyone can help

in the post i recieve a job offer the position seems to good tobe true but here it is in writing in front of me.
i have limited experience in air conditioning in general, i have always worked on the refrigeration side but have found my a/c mates earn the same or better money for same hours and always seem to drive cars and stay nice and clean whilst i am slumming it in a van getting rather dirty most days, i thought maybe its time for a change.

Question 1.
anyone know of an a/c manufacturer from the midlands
called WEATHERITE ? being from the other side i can find no-one that knows of them and they are othering me a position i would like to consider but i need some inside info of what they are like to work for and a true reflextion of what sort of work to expect.

Question 2.
how will i find a/c work in general am i gonna come accross problems i will not find with my fridge experience or should i find it easy ? or is it just a case of
Better The Devil You Know

Any help or views would be greatly appreciated

Andy W
15-12-2005, 06:19 PM
If you are a decent fridge man you will change over to things like splits etc no problem at all, you will of course need training up on VRV's etc and probably some building management systems if that is the work that you will be doing. Me personally have always worked in refrigeration apart from a 6 month break in 1997 working for a building services company installing and maintaining air con equipment, I hated it and could not wait to get back into refrigeration again. One draw back having a nice posh company estate car is income tax, it is a taxable benefit and you will pay through the nose for it, in my opinion you can not beat a van particularly in this day and age for security alone!

shanes696
15-12-2005, 06:34 PM