PDA

View Full Version : Unisab logic

frigofer
01-06-2012, 10:02 AM
Hi Guys!

first of all i am not a refrigeration engineer but a programmer, therefore please understand that my question MIGHT seem basic for you. secondly my english is not the best.. :)

here is my problem: i need to understand based on what logic the unisab controls the inverter and the slide. my understanding tells me that since the COP of the inverter is better than that of the slide, the control SHOULD first turn down the inverter, once the inverter is at the minimum it should regulate down the slide. so first reduce the RPM and then the slide. but this is just my understanding.. i have seen some data where the rpm was at max and the slide at 90/92%..

why?

shouldnt the slide be at 100% and the RPM at 90/92%? the COP would be higher in that case...

thank you

best regards

Frigo

RANGER1
01-06-2012, 10:47 AM
Frigo,
A screw is most efficient at 100% load, so as you have described is correct.

Most screws are minimum 1440 rpm.

frigofer
01-06-2012, 10:51 AM
Hi ranger!

thanks for your answer,

but why is then the unisap controlling the RPM at max and the slide at 90% and not inversed?
what logic makes and explains this decision?

thanks

RANGER1
01-06-2012, 11:51 AM
frigo,
Is this compressor an auto or manual Vi?
Frick, Sabroe?

frigofer
01-06-2012, 11:54 AM
auto sabroe

Segei
01-06-2012, 01:46 PM
What was Vi at that time?
Assume that minimum Vi for this compressor is 2.2. When suction pressure is high and discharge pressure is low, optimum Vi can be lower than 2.2. Assume that optimum Vi for current operating conditions is 1.8. So compressor over compress the refrigerant when it is loaded to 100%. Slightly unloading compressor will reduce internal Vi to 1.8 and efficiency will improve(hopefully). However, this is just my logic.

Josip
01-06-2012, 04:35 PM
Hi, frigofer

auto sabroe

roatatune with auto Vi? .... SAB128/163 ?

Best regards, Josip :)

Grizzly
01-06-2012, 04:40 PM
Hi Josip.