PDA

View Full Version : newbie in reefer wants to learn ( sorry! )

sceptre4
29-05-2012, 08:57 PM
Hi guys

I recently posted a simillar thread seeking service manuals for Tk and carrier. Although i had done some research on the web only to find out they are not easy to come up, I now realise i did not do my homework correctly.

First let me appologize for not searching this forum a little bit more to find out that Everybody comes here beging for them!!! I even stumbled on a thread where a guy wrote "this is a forum not a library" Needless to say i felt the urge to say mea culpa.

So that being said i will try to reformulate my request properly. I worked as an auto mechanic for many years and now begun taking a class in HVAC by nights. I look forward to go in to the feild of reefers but dont know how to go about it . Some advise from the experts would be greatly appeciated.

peace

Louis

p.s excuse my spelling i am french...

Sceptre4@hotmail.com

install monkey
29-05-2012, 09:01 PM
if i had any manuals you can have a copy but the only reefers i do arent refrigerated!!!:D- if every one guards them and doesnt share then we'd all struggle at times-on the other hand sharing manuals with someone of little technical experience could be disasterous-good luck in your quest

stufus
29-05-2012, 10:35 PM
http://www.refrigeration-engineer.com/forums/showthread.php?15786-all-reefer-container-problems-daikin-carrier-thermoking-mitsubishi&highlight=reefer+manuals
H (http://www.refrigeration-engineer.com/forums/showthread.php?15786-all-reefer-container-problems-daikin-carrier-thermoking-mitsubishi&highlight=reefer+manuals)ave a look through this one
Cheers
Stu

djbe
29-05-2012, 11:21 PM
Sceptre4, we all had to start somewhere and struggled getting info out of those in the know! Plus the manufacturers (Carrier in particular) want to keep knowledge in house. Only spurs us on to find quick solutions to problems that they have been grasping at with modifications for years.