PDA

View Full Version : Wireless sensor switch for air con units







eurocooling
26-04-2012, 06:22 PM
Hi does any body no where I can buy a wireless switch or make to switch indoor air con units off when no one is in the room we have tried a couple of makes but had no luck

frank
26-04-2012, 07:06 PM
Why not use a PIR sensor with built in timer overrun?

http://www.conrad-uk.com/ce/en/overview/0231043/MotionPIR-sensors

eurocooling
26-04-2012, 08:18 PM
Thanks Frank we have a look tried a few does not work I look at site

install monkey
26-04-2012, 08:20 PM
daikin wall mounts have an i see sensor-that alters the setpoint by 2 deg for economy mode after 30 mins

eurocooling
26-04-2012, 08:25 PM
Daikin and panasonic have these new energy sensors need to use for older units

install monkey
26-04-2012, 08:36 PM
any pir sensor rated for over 3 amp
but if the system has a condensate pump make sure the pump is wired before the pir to enable running if needed

eurocooling
26-04-2012, 08:51 PM
There no pumps on these where would get a pir and how do I set this up to the air con indoor unit as we want it to cut off after 15mins when no One in room

aircon50
10-05-2012, 09:59 PM
www.ecosense.uk.com (http://www.ecosense.uk.com)

Try this company. Haven't installed any yet, but looks perfect.

Regards, Graham