PDA

View Full Version : NVQ help - Two stage industrial plant drawing - Technique training

c2-fm.co.uk
20-03-2012, 12:49 PM
Hi chaps,
Im new to the world of refirgerant, ive worked in ac and electrical fm field for 15 years so just about now the ropes, and have experience of danfoss & cdk controls.

Ive recently done a course with technique training and got given an nvq portfolio to complete at home...
ive worked my way through it, although im now completly stuck on the last question

"Please generate a drawing of a typical two stage industrial plant including all controls required, provide all pressure readings for the low + high stage compressors"

Has anybody any ideas where i can find any literature on the above subject?

Any help would be greatfully appreciated

thanks

The Viking
20-03-2012, 05:54 PM
Loved child has many names...
Try googling "cascade refrigeration systems" or perhaps "ultra low temperature freezers"

Some results in no particular order:

http://www.refrigers.com/content/view/31649/28/

(http://www.engr.sjsu.edu/ndejong/Multi-Pressure Refrigeration Systems.pdf)http://www.engr.sjsu.edu/ndejong/Multi-Pressure Refrigeration Systems.pdf

http://www.coldsystemsllc.com/co2-refrigeration.html

http://www.waset.org/journals/ijame/v6/v6-1-5.pdf

:cool:

aj143
13-05-2012, 04:46 PM
hi guys, im stuck on the same thing, ive done the drawing but i still can't find out how to find pressure readings for the high and low compressor pressure readings including the reading for the inter-stage (intercooler). im really struggling to find it. any help would be grateful. thanks

The Viking
13-05-2012, 11:26 PM
If you are asked to get pressure readings one assumes you got an operational cascade system at hand?

Or is it meant to be theoretical values?

cool runings
13-05-2012, 11:35 PM

Don't think pressure think temperature.

Two stage refrigeration in my opinion is not the cascade system but a normal compound system.