PDA

View Full Version : Charging A Car correctly .

Simeonx1
12-01-2012, 10:30 AM
Most cars i look at the dont tell you how much gas is in the system .

So when the system is low on gas . say 3/4 full . going of the pressures and the air not been as cold as it use to be .

if it was any less than 3/4 full i would pressure test it ect .

But how can i charge a system if i dont know the total amount of gas to put in .
All you can do is go of the pressures / air temp of and the temp of the pipes ?
Should i try doing the super heat ?

what are normal running pressure for a standard 134a system .

. I have my license and ive been working for 7 years . just not on cars .

aircool
12-01-2012, 05:51 PM
all cars have a plate on with gas charge on it..otherwise try google,thats how i found out a bmw needed 500gram charge

sonkax
12-01-2012, 08:26 PM
http://ariazone.com/service_manuals.php i think here you will find q-ty for every car

charlie patt
12-01-2012, 10:37 PM
most makes have a trend plate telling you capacitys / in the uk we have a cd with 95 percent of capacitys of vechicles if part chargeing i go by standing pressures / air of evap/ pressures /as far as superheat thats a bit keen on a car but suction pipe sweating well is also a good check we dont have your ambients overhear but warm the vechicles up inside and top up charge 100grams ata time then wap on cold check pull down time pressures and suction pipe sweating well most of our cars have condensor fan sppeds and you can tell how full it is by what spped the condensor is on. ie a new type galaxy wont hit high speed outside this time of the year but in the workshop ot should switch between medium and high speed some of yhe jap vechicles have sight glasses to

paulg88
12-01-2012, 10:44 PM
If its missing any of it's charge, there's obviously a leak which needs fixing regardless of how small...

Simeonx1
14-01-2012, 07:53 AM