PDA

View Full Version : questions

parry
27-10-2005, 01:17 PM
some of the questions being asked i feel are not from time served engineers as some of the questions being asked are of a basic nature and i wonder if some people are just playing at it no offence i have been a engineer for 26yrs and yes i still get stuck sometimes :confused:

frank
27-10-2005, 08:42 PM
Hi Parry

Yes, some members are still learning and they ask what seems to be basic questions - but - if you don't ask, you don't learn.

After 7 posts on the forum, I think maybe you ought to give it a little more time before making such statements. I'm not having a go just trying to point out that we all have different levels of expertise and some of us, with more experience, can help those that ask for help.

Welcome to the forum and I hope that you will stay and impart some of your knowledge to those that are still learning the basics. Even I, and others, who have been in the trade for most of our lives, still have things to learn. Most of the members here are willing to give advice or make comment without being judgemental and in return receive thanks and gratitude from those less knowledgable. This is a friendly forum, I hope it remains that way. :)

chemi-cool
27-10-2005, 08:49 PM
Nice words Frank,
I'm with you.

Chemi:)

frank
27-10-2005, 08:51 PM
Hi Chemi - I thought you were away to Cyprus :confused:

Abe
27-10-2005, 09:08 PM
Yes, Me too , thinking that Chemi is on holiday.............have you tracked down an internet cafe Chem??? :) :)

I was going to respond to the initial post, but didnt do so, so glad Frank echoed my sentiments.....

Yes, we have the seasoned pros, we have the stragglers........we have all sorts here.....

All asking and learning, some ask basic stuff, some advanced stuff, and some guys put down formulas!!!!!

:D :D

Others rant, some rave some are plain silly and stupid............some get ejected!!!

So............Welcome aboard and join the party!!!!!

:) :)

eggs