PDA

View Full Version : Single Phase Compressor with hp/lp switches wired in with unit?







NZPOMME
16-11-2011, 06:50 AM
hey replacing a single phase L'unite hermiitque compressor at the end of the week but its a different compressor but also has a lp/hp switch and stat on the system so how would I wire this up to regards of from the isolator

thanks

Brian_UK
17-11-2011, 12:06 AM
Some clue as to the model you have might make answers a little easier. ;)

At the very basic level wire it all in series.

Tesla
17-11-2011, 06:56 AM
Hi NZPOMME
This is a simple circuit if you look at one section of it at a time. Wire the HP/LP switch and thermostat (if you have an electronic thermostat there should be a relay which switches) in series to energise compressor relay or compressor if there is no relay. the start/run capacitors if any will have a wiring diagram with the compressor from the supplier.

NZPOMME
17-11-2011, 09:14 AM
Thanks, the compressor make is l'unite hermetique model fh45312 Ave got the basic diagram here CSR but I cant get my head around where I would link in the the power!

Magoo
18-11-2011, 12:47 AM
The new compressor will have wiring instructions with it. Right down to terminal numbers for control circuit.

NZPOMME
19-11-2011, 02:02 AM
Cheers its all sorted, I ripped everything out and rewired the circuit..simple as shame the thermostate crapped out!!