PDA

View Full Version : Mc Quay 306.3ST With PCO2 reg.







Novema Kulde
16-09-2011, 02:19 PM
3 compressors, screw. when 2 are running, all is cool, but when we add the 3rd, the pco gets soooooooooooo slow! we have tried new boards, exp. valve drivers, replaced, swapped... still, when C3 is running, the protocol for some reason slows down, almost no response when pressing buttons.. unit's running, but i don't know if timers etc. is affected by this.. We dont deal Mcquay anymore so we don't get support. Hope someone in here mb can help.
thanks!

goshen
18-09-2011, 04:30 PM
Hi
what happens if you run c3 and turn c2 off ?
do you have the same phenomena?
good luck

chillerman2006
18-09-2011, 08:54 PM
If just c3, something shorting on that cicuit I suspect

Novema Kulde
22-02-2012, 10:20 AM
SOLVED! We replaced Plan cable with proper screened cable, then we replaced phone cable between display and master pco, now it works like a charm! it was always c3 that made everything slow.
Thx for input.

mark957
18-03-2012, 02:27 PM
Replace the software application with a newer ...