PDA

View Full Version : HVAC position Pleeease Help

terrie73
11-10-2005, 09:47 PM
ive been offered a role to join a company who specilize in hvac service and maintenance

what do u guys think ? the role ( after probation ) will allow me to get ACS qualified

i'm currently in my 7th year at college after completing level 2/3 in a/c & fridge

im studying electrical installation level 3 as c&g have reconstructed old part 1 and 2 course

i intend to (hope to if i dont get worn down with it all) gain hnc's in these both subject eventually

but do I need to fill my head with more (****e) gas which could take more years and then what ? Pay is a little better but ive come to enjoy the breather in the winter who wants to run round like crazy all year round?
for an extra couple of grand

I noticed most of our cousins in usa do both and why is it not promotted here as much?

please could anyone give me some positive feedback

cheers guys

Karl Hofmann
12-10-2005, 12:09 AM
You can do your ACS (Training and exam) in a week and is a very handy to have. I try to do a little course every year, last year was basic electronics, year before that was 16th edition, before that was my ACS, this year is electrical inspection and testing, next year I fancy flower aranging, the point is every bit of paper that you collect gives you Yesabillity and an advantage over the next man looking for the same job.

terrie73
12-10-2005, 01:42 PM
Cheers karl which one do u recommend as ive been looking at acs courses what would be the main ones ill need to do

or should i say which ones have u done

yeah i agree as we are starting to see a new generation of a/c systems coming out (GHP)

but i dont want to end up ponsing about with domestic boilers u know which ones aplly to us

with this new registration scheme they keep talking about do u think they will have some form of acs for us aswell

(silly question of course they will anything to rip us off and generate more revenue)

phil