PDA

View Full Version : Geoclima







chillerman2006
03-08-2011, 08:47 AM
Hi everyone

has anyone any exp on geoclima's running on hydrocarbon

i do alot of work for waitrose & boots and they have been buying quite a few of these

we all know what piles of junk they are but now they are use propane things are getting really dangerous

they still use cheap/rubbish condensors that leak like siv's

and their units are not electro/thermally sealed

have reported this many times but no-one is listening to me

what can be done - before someone is killed

any help here greatly appreciated

NoNickName
03-08-2011, 01:18 PM
have reported this many times but no-one is listening to me


This can be due to a number of reasons, not least of which that you could be wrong.
You should be more pragmatic: either the units are up to compliance, or not. If not, and you think the chillers are dangerous for people safety and property integrity, report them to the nearest police station.

chillerman2006
03-08-2011, 01:45 PM
Hey come on every1 knows about these coils, common knowledge & I know enough about electrics to know if its an ignition source or if its sealed

chillerman2006
04-08-2011, 09:54 AM
I have now found another engineer has been reporting this to the office and he was told to wash away the oil traces on the condensor with thinners...so it can be ignored untill out of warranty

frank
04-08-2011, 08:37 PM
Steady on boys......

Grizzly
04-08-2011, 11:14 PM
Good work Frank.
Words can be oh so powerful, but are best when friendly!
Grizzly