PDA

View Full Version : unit sizing FFCR







Latte
04-05-2011, 09:42 PM
Evening all,

Does anyone have an easy rule of thumb for sizing the units for a walk in freezer. a collegue has just asked me if i know of one (which obviously i dont as im on here) and as will never probably need to ever size a unit dont want to be spending all night finding, downloading and inputting 100's of variables. just need a rough indication of size required
The room is 1200mm x 1800mm x 1950mm (4.2m3) im told its in a building so not subject to high ambient temps around the room, and is an old coldroom but the room istelf and the insulation is in very good condition.

any nudge in the right direction would be appreciated

regards

Latte

Brian_UK
04-05-2011, 10:42 PM
Download CoolPack, free, and use Cool Tools:Auxiliary.

Input a few numbers, guess some if you like and the load will appear as if by magic.

http://www.et.web.mek.dtu.dk/coolpack/uk/index.html

Latte
04-05-2011, 11:22 PM
Had a quick go and im getting a heat load of 3.56kw, does this sound about right ?

seems a lot for such a small room even if it is a frrezer, although never sizing anything before ive not got a clue !!!!